October Favorites

Hello lovelies!

October has come and gone. This past month has been rather good for me. I tried a bunch of new products and rediscovered some old brands. It’s hard to believe that we have two months left in 2013.

Here are the products (beauty and non-beauty) that I loved for the month of October.

Make-up:

Benefit the POREfessional:

Benefit advertises this as a pore minimizing product and boy, does it do that. It helps to minimize the pores and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. This helps with the application of my foundation and last all day. Before I started using this product my face would get really oily after a few hours. But now, I can avoid the mirror check every hour or so. I would recommend this product to anyone. However, it is a little on the pricy size but totally worth the money.

e.l.f Little Black Beauty Book:

I tired e.l.f products before and they use to break me out so Iโ€™ve been scared to try them again. Until recently. I was visiting my best friend when she showed me this little black book from e.l.f. It comes with 48 varying shades. The colors vary from intense to natural to matte to metallic shimmery.ย  The shades are super bendable, last all day, and very pigmented. This book travels very well since it so cute and small. Anyone looking to get a great every day palette/book should try this one out. Very affordable.

Skincare:

Lush Ocean Salt face and body scrub:

Lush is a brand that Iโ€™ve heard of but never really tried. To be honest, they are expensive and Iโ€™ve been too scared that I wonโ€™t like them. At first, I wasnโ€™t a huge fan of the smell. Normally, I want my body products to have a nice lingering scent to them. However, after the first use of this scrub I got over the smell and basked in the goriness of this product. It leaves my body feeling so fresh and clean. I had my husband try a little and he loves it as well. Great product but a little bit too pricy.

Haircare:

Itโ€™s a 10 miracle leave in-blonde version:

What to say about this product? I had the original bottle of itโ€™s a 10 but it left my hair with some white streaks in it and didnโ€™t really work. I went to Ulta and found the blonde version and have been in love with ever since. It adds moisture to my hair without weighing it down. It makes it easier to de-frizz. Basically, this product is a miracle worker.

App:

Audible:

Driving to and from work, I spend about 3 hours in the car and most of that time is stuck in traffic. Music is nice but can be rather distracting. I discovered audible. Itโ€™s book on tape for the modern world. I plug in my iPod and away I go. Reading is such a huge part of my life and now I can do it on the go.

That wraps up my monthly favorites for October. November, you better be good.

Tell me about your favorite products for the month of October.

Signing off!

Jennifer

2 thoughts on “October Favorites

Leave a Reply

