Aside

5 on Friday

Grab button for FIVE ON FRIDAY AT THE GOOD LIFE BLOG

{One}

It’s hard to believe that Thanksgiving is right around the corner. It seems like yesterday we were just start 2013 and now it’s almost over. Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. You don’t have to worry about buying gifts for anyone, it’s acceptable (almost required) to watch football all day, and you get to spend time with Family. This year will be the second year my husband and I will be hosting. However, this will be our first big party in our new house. I’m stressing out trying to get everything ready. We still need to unpack some boxes and decorate the house for the holidays. Any advice on how to make this easier will be greatly accepted.

{Two}

I really need to get moving on my fall clothing un-haul. Every three months or so, I clear my closet of unwanted clothes or items that are hardly used. It’s amazing how much stuff I get rid of. For the last couple of months I’ve being trying something new. I hang all my clothes with the hangers facing one direction and when I wear something I turn the hanger the other way around. This way when I actually get around to cleaning out my closet, it should be easier to tell what I wear vs. what I don’t. It takes the guesses out of it.

{Three}

I need a vacation. More accurate, I can’t wait for my vacation. My best friend and I are going to Vegas in December for a girls weekend. I keep counting down the days until we are there. I’m nervous a little too because this will be one of my first times traveling by myself. She lives in Oregon and going a day before me. Hopefully, I make it out alive.

{Four}

I started this new book called “Fangirl” by Rainbow Rowell. Oh my gosh. It is so good. I couldn’t put it down last night. When I am done I will write a review for you.

{Five}

It’s been a week already since I’ve started this blog. It’s crazy how much is happened in a week. I’m looking forward to many more weeks and fresh ideas.

Have a great weekend my loves!

4 thoughts on “5 on Friday

  1. oh wow! i like it. yes, thanksgiving will be here in no time. ohhh, i want the clothes you plan to get rid off for your closet clean up. i would totally pay you for it too! seriously?

  2. Hey!!! I just found and am so excited to find a new blogger like me!! I am nominating you for the Liebster award!!! I am so excited to learn more about you!!!

    http://induffinitely.blogspot.com/2013/11/liebster-award.html

    Here are the rules and the questions!
    Here are the rules:

    This award is given to new or up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers…the award is then passed along to other bloggers in the same category to help spread the word and support one another. Here’s what you have to do:

    1. Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.

    2. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you, then create 11 new questions for the bloggers you pass the award to.

    3. Choose 11 new bloggers (with less than 200 followers) to pass the award to and link them in your post.

    4. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.

    5. No tag backs.

    New Questions

    1. When you started blogging, what was your biggest fear?

    2. If you could be any animal, what would you be?

    3. What is your favorite musical artist of all time?

    4. What was a recent “Act of Kindness” that has been done for you?

    5. What is your favorite article of clothing?

    6. What is a country you would live in, if given the opportunity?

    7. What is your favorite application on your phone/tablet?

    8. What is your favorite website that you have found to help you with your blog?

    9. (This one’s stolen but I love it), if you could live the life of any tv character, who would it be?

    10. Describe yourself in five words

    11. Who is the most influential person in your life?

  3. My husband did that hanger thing when we moved into our house a year ago so that he knew what he didn’t wear in the last year, I’ll have to remind him to do his haul now that it’s been a year! I would have done the same thing but I was pregnant so I knew it wouldn’t be fair lol

Leave a Reply

