A weekend of lessons

Sami's Shenanigans

 (linking up with Sami’s Shenanigans)

Hello Lovelies!

This past weekend wasn’t one to write to your parents. However, there were a three important life lessons I did learn this weekend.

{One}

Nothing gets you motivated to clean/organize your house like finding out someone will be staying with you soon.

I don’t know about most men, but my husband likes to tell me about stuff right before it is about to happen. For example, a conversation like this , happens way too often in our house.

Him: “By the way, so-so is coming over later. I forgot to tell you last week when we scheduled it.”

Me: “When?

Him: “He is on his way now. He will be here in about 10 minutes or so.”

Me: “Are you kdding me, I’m not dressed and the house is a mess. Why didn’t you tell me before?”

Him: “I forgot”

Ugh. Men sometime. This leads me to my first lesson, your house gets organized faster when you realize that someone is coming to stay the night. A friend of ours from college works on a cruise ship and gets random time off. She is getting a couple of days off this week and contacted my husband about staying the night. Sometime this weekend, he decided to tell him she was coming sometime this week. We got our butts in gear, cleaned the whole house, and unpacked the guest room. After 7+ years together, you would think our friends would know not to contact my husband. But hey, what can you do?

{Two}

Never go to Trader Joe’s hungry.

Going to any store hungry should never be a good idea. I spend way too much money on food I will never eat. Yet, I still haven’t learned. I was on my way home from a soccer game when I noticed I was passing a Trader Joes. My husband loves TJs and he’s really said that the closet one is about 20-30 minutes away from the house. Being the nice wife that I am, I called him to see if he wanted anything. Of course he did. Juice and hummus. After about a half-hour I left with juice, pita, yogurt, hummus, cookies, and a variety of other stuff that I probably won’t eat. Moral of the story, never go to the store hungry. Maybe some day I will learn.

{Three}

Michael Buble can sing to me any day.

Is there even a need to explain this? Friday, I attended Michael Buble’s concert and I was thoroughly impressed. His voice is amazing and so soothing. He can sing to me any day. The only downside to the concert was waiting for our food for over an hour and was almost late to the main show. I can’t wait to play his Christmas CD on repeat soon!

How was your weekend?

Signing off,

Jennifer

5 thoughts on “A weekend of lessons

  1. LOL My husband has learned to tell me ahead of time if someone is coming over or he will be sorry! I always go cleaning crazy when I know we’ll have guests especially since we have a 3 year old tornado in the house lol. Shopping when hungry is evil! I buy the whole store and then when I’ve eaten I’m like WHAT is this I bought? And eventually it goes bad >.<

Leave a Reply

