5 on Friday- 5 most played songs

Grab button for FIVE ON FRIDAY AT THE GOOD LIFE BLOG

linking up with a.liz adventures

Hello Lovelies!

Friday is here.

This week’s 5 on Friday is going to be a little different since there is nothing too exciting going on in my life. I decided to do the 5 most played songs in my car this week.

{one}

The Monster ft Rihanna by Eminem

Normally I’m not an Eminem fan but this song is catching. The reason I started listening to it was for the shout out to Russell Wilson but in turn I actually like it. Whenever I’m stuck in traffic (which is almost every morning) I blast this song on the radio and rap my little heart out. It makes the traffic a tiny bit more bearable.

{two}

Marry Me by Jason Derulo

Again, Jason Derulo is someone I don’t normally don’t like listen to but this song came on to the radio and the rest is history. The lyrics make this a great love song.

{three}

Love Will Remember by Selena Gomez

I heard this song first when I saw her in concert a little bit ago. The thing that I like about this song is the real emotion behind it. Whenever I hear it, I think back to her performing it. I need to find the video I have of it.

{four}

Double Rainbow by Katy Perry

This is a song off her latest album and I’m OBESSED with it. Obsessed might be too weak of a word. This is literally the first song I listen to when I get in the car, whenever I have no idea what song to play, and the last song before I get out of the car. When you find THE song, you never want to lost it again. It’slike finding the one you are going to marry.

{five}

Timber ft Ke$ha by Pitbull

This song came onto a Pandora station I was listening to. Since then it’s my go-to dance song. Whenever I feel like busting a move in my car, I play this one.

What are your favorites? I like listening to knew music.

Signing off,

Jennifer

4 thoughts on “5 on Friday- 5 most played songs

  1. I am ABSOLUTELY obsessed with Monster. I heard it on the radio one day and recognized Eminem and Rhianna. Since then, I’ve played it OVER AND OVER. It’s memorized now and has been stuck in my head. I love the way you did this post– what a great idea!

  2. Monster is beginning to grow on me too, I saw Eminem on SNL a few nights ago –he has not aged one bit! LOL
    I love little Selena…I think she is underrated for sure… did you here that Lorde bashed her for her song ‘come and get it’…booo.
    I’m an alternative/rock kinda girl…Some of my faves this week are Bruno Mars-Gorilla, Pearl Jam -Sirens and Kings of Leon-Supersoaker

Leave a Reply

