Time to Celebrate! Weekend Shenanigans

Sami's ShenanigansLinking up with Sami’s Shenanigans

Hello lovelies!

Sorry that I’ve been MIA. Life is starting to get crazy.

Overall my weekend was about getting ready for Thanksgiving. However, there were a few finer (non-thanksgiving) related events that occurred.

Here they are.

{one}

This was a weekend of celebration. My husband passed the last test of the CPA exam. He is one class away from becoming a Certified Public Accountant (CPA). This is a huge accomplishment. He has been working for this license for the last couple of years or so. For it to finally be over seems so unreal. I’m so proud of him. We spent most of the weekend celebrating with friends.

{two}

I finally gave in and put up our holiday lights this weekend. I looked at the weather report and this last weekend was the best time as it is suppose to rain for the unforeseen future. Besides, now it’s all dressed up for Thanksgiving when everyone comes over.

{three}

I did it. I finally cleaned out my closet. I end up with a huge garbage bag full of clothes to give away. A friend of mine was doing a clothes drive for her school so I donated them to help her out.

{four}

I finished my holiday shopping. This year I did most of it online. I discovered the glory of ebates.com. You get cash back for all qualified purchases. If you haven’t tried it, here is a link to give it a shot. http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=sfqm3lzcFDJxh5FyGzC39A%3D%3D

How was your weekend?

Signing off,

Jennifer

2 thoughts on “Time to Celebrate! Weekend Shenanigans

Leave a Reply

