Top 10 Tuesday: Things I’m thankful for

Top Ten is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a different prompt.

Hello  lovelies!

With Thanksgiving in a few short days, it’s time to come up with this week’s prompt:

Top 10 Things that I’m thankful for (bookish or not)

1. My husband:

We’ve been together for 7 years (married 2) and he still amazes me. Every day I’m learning more and more about him. He is my rock when I need it, my biggest supporter, and sometime my biggest critic.

2. My Family:

Without our families we wouldn’t be the couple who we are today.

3. My job:

I’m so thankful to have a job. A place where I can learn and grow both personally and professionally.

4. My house:

This is a place that I can call my own. We own it. If something is wrong we have to fix it. After years of renting, I’m so thankful that I have a place where I can do whatever I want and not feel bad.

5. The world of Harry Potter:

I’m still waiting for my letter to Hogwarts. Who cares if I too old. My childhood was centered around this world.

6. My blog:

It may be only a month old but it has been my escape. I’m thankful for the opportunity to tell my ramblings to everyone.

7. Books:

I was always the kid caught reading under their blankets instead of sleeping. Books are a great escape from reality.

8. Soccer:

Soccer has given me so many opportunities. I’ve met some amazing people through soccer (ie Husband). Without the chance to play, ref or coach I wouldn’t be who I am today.

9. My friends:

They are the people who make you laugh, cry and get your drink on with. They are the best people in my life.

10. My kindle:

Easiest way to get books in a flash. I have endless amounts of books at the touch of my finger tips.

What are you thankful for?

Signing off,

Jennifer

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Things I’m thankful for

Leave a Reply

