Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is:

Top Ten New to Me Authors.

{one}

Cassie Mae: I started “Switched” by her and I’m in love. She has just the right amount of humor mixed with real life situations. I can’t wait to read more of her books.

{two}

Jay Crownover: I brought her debut novel “Rule” on a whim and don’t regret it one bit. I’m super glad thatΒ the Marked Men series is still going strong.

{three}

Rainbow Rowell: “Fangirl” is easily my top favoriteΒ book of 2013. I can’t wait to get my hands on other books by Rainbow.

{four}

John Green: I’ll be honest, the only book I’ve read of John Green’s is “The Fault in Our Stars.” That book made me sad that I’ve been scared to read more of his books.

{five}

Matthew Quick: What is there to say about “Silver Linings Playbook?” He’s one author I’m excited to keep reading.

{six}

Bella Andre: Her books are the right amount of adult reading that I like.

{seven}

Stephanie Bond: Murder and comedy. What a great combination!

{eight}

Jay Asher: An author that I think future generations will relate to. The issues he deals with in his book are issues that will still be problems years from now.

{nine}

T.Torrest: She is super funny. I’ve started her “Remember When” series and it brings me back to high school. I can relate to her characters.

{ten}

Abbi Glines: I’ve enjoyed reading her books and want to keep reading them.

What are some authors you discovered this year? Any you would recommend?

Signing off,

Jennifer

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

