New Years Inspiration | 2014BloggerChallenge

84bd6-2014-000-2

This year I’ve chosen to participate in the blogger challenge hosted by Gaby over at another girly blog. The challenge is to write two post a month about different topics. The topic ideas, provided by Gaby to the 400+ participates, are giving you a chance to write about something that you normally wouldn’t write about. 

The first topic is New Years Inspiration. A quote, picture, anything that will inspire you in the new year.

 follow-your-arrow

It was hard for me to come up with one thing that will inspire me but in the end I chose “Follow Your Arrow” by Kacey Musgraves.

When I first heard this song, I insistently fell in love with it. The message is simple; be yourself and don’t care about what other people think. Our society is struggling with this message. Every day there is another story about someone trying to be themselves and society not accepting it. People shouldn’t be ashamed to be who they are. They shouldn’t have to hide it. This is what “follow your arrow” is about.  Saying “F*** You, I’m going to be me and I don’t care what you say.” As the song says, you only live one so follow your arrow where it points.

My goal for the new year is to stop caring what everyone think and be myself.

What is your inspiration?

Signing off,

Jennifer

 

 

6 thoughts on “New Years Inspiration | 2014BloggerChallenge

  1. Great post, and great goal! Being yourself and not caring what anyone else thinks is a great accomplishment and it will definitely make you happier in the long run! Good luck in 2014! I just wrote my inspirations for 2014 here.

    Kristen @ Life & Laughter

  2. I love, love, love this song! Kasey Musgraves’ album has got to be my favourite album of 2013. I was supposed to see her in London a couple of months ago, but got the worst food poisoning, so couldn’t go – I was so upset.

    Follow Your Arrow is such a great song to use for the #2014BloggerChallenge post. Can’t wait to read your future posts.

    Victoria, x shabby-chic-home.com

Leave a Reply

