5 on Friday

Today I’m linking with a.liz adventures

{one}

Are you kidding me? 2014 is already here. I feel like I blinked and poof 2013 is gone. 2013 was a good year but I’m excited to see what this year has to bring.

{two}

I’ve been working from home for the last two weeks and basically I’ve had some time on my hands. Before the holidays, I decided it was finally time to go through my clothes. After two days, many trips to the goodwill, and a ton of boxes later my closet/dresser is all nice and organized.

{three}

Awhile ago my best friend of 15+ years got engaged. This is the best news ever. Over the holidays, she asked me to be her co-matron of honor. I feel so honored to stand next to her on her big day. Her wedding is in May. I couldn’t be more excited.

{four}

My kindle fire has been acting weird. Normally I can go three days without having to charge it but lately, it dies in about half a day. It randomly turns off. I’ve been doing research on getting a new kindle fire or an ipad mini. Thoughts?

{five}

Our weekend project is to get organized. More specially, storage . One of my husband’s pet peeves is having random crap laying around; which normally is left by me. We are planning on making some storage bins so that we can be better organized. Plus then we won’t have much mess around.

Have a great weekend!

Signing off,

Jennifer

4 thoughts on “5 on Friday

  1. I love my ipad but for reading I prefer my regular Kindle (the no-backlight one) – I’ve had it for years and have never had a problem before and stays charged for like weeks.

    and #5 is totally me, I leave crap everywhere and my hubby HATES it too lol

Leave a Reply

