Currently & a swap

Today I’m linking up with Harvesting Kale.

Hello Lovelies!

Currently is a link-up that I recently starting participating in. It’s quickly becoming one of my favorites.

Go check it out.

This week’s theme:

resolving, anticipating, eating, making, remembering 

Currently, I’m resolving to get better from this darn cold. My husband and I both have been sick so we can’t take care of each other. It hasn’t been fun. I’ve been sick more in the last two months then I ever have before.

Currently, I’m anticipating this weekend. Since tax season is almost here, my husband’s work is going on a ski retreat this weekend.  They are able to bring a plus one aka me! We are spending the weekend in Oregon.

Currently, I’m eating nothing. I got home from work not too long  ago so I’m trying to figure out dinner still. Hopefully I will eat something soon.

Currently, I’m making a packing list for this weekend. Like everyone else, we waited until the last minute to pack. We need to get moving on that.

Currently, I’m remembering that my rain jacket is in my car. I should probably go and get it. I have a feeling I’m going to neeed it.

12 Days of Christmas Swap

As you can tell by the title, this post is a two part post.

This year I particapted in the 12 days of Christmas a Holiday swap hosted by Chaotic Goddess Swaps.

For this swap, you and your partner brought 12 gifts for each other.

unnamed

Here are my presents from my partner.
I was partnered with Alison from the Rosy Snail.
She hit the nail on the head with my gifts.  I love them. They were nothing that I expected. Not only did she get me something but she remembered something for Stella. There were items ranging from necklaces, nail polish, makeup brushes, and even chai tea. She marked each gift with a different day that I tried to make them last for a couple of days. It was driving my husband nuts having them all over the kitchen table which made it even better. One of the best parts about this swap was getting to know Alison. I had a blast emailing her. It was like online dating in a way. I would recommend this swap to everyone.

I will try and write this weekend but no promises!

See you later,

Jennifer
One thought on “Currently & a swap

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that you’re sick, but YAY for a good swap! Alison is a fantastic swap partner, and I’m so glad she exceeded expectations (and that the swap could drive your hubs nuts, well…yay!). 😉
    Thanks for joining us for the swap, and I’m glad you had fun with it!

Leave a Reply

