Weekly Wishes #3

The Nectar Collective

Today I’m linking up with The Nectar Collective for weekly wishes/hopes/dreams/goals

Hello Lovelies!

I survived the unexpected weekend snowstorm. It was rough and cold but we survived.

I’m so over this cold weather and want sunshine to come.

Anywho, it’s time to start this week’s addition of the weekly wishes.

This is where I tell you about my dreams/hopes/wishes etc. that I want to accomplish in the next week.

This Week’s Wishes:

{one}

Write three posts this week: I’m slowly getting back into the swing of blogging again. Instead of overdoing it and screaming like a little girl I want to ease my way back into it little by little. I hope to get three posts written this week instead of trying to write every day. I will get back to every day status when I’m not so overwhelmed.

{two}

No Spend Week: To save money for the Kindle Fire I want, I told my husband I would stop spending money on unnecessary things. I know there are no spend months and everything but I want to start small. I wrote down how much money I had in my account at the start of the week so that by the end of the week I can see how much I saved.

{three}

More water, less soda: I have an addition to soda. A very serious addition (admitting the first step right?). Like 3-4 sodas a day kind. I don’t drink coffee so it’s the only form of caffeine I get. Apparently it’s bad for you. I want to start being healthy so I’m going to kick the soda habit (or at least attempt too). I can’t go cold turkey or else I would be super cranky and have headaches all day. I’m going to try the 2-1 ratio. For every one can of soda I drink I need to drink 2 cups before I can think of getting another can. If I don’t drink the two cups of water then no soda for me. Fingers crossed that I can kick this habit slowly but surely.

{four}

I hope I haven’t scratched my darn eye again: I’m making a habit of this. I’m not doing it on purpose I swear. My eye’s been really red and watery again. I think I got the medicine in before it gets worse. Happy thoughts that I’m only tired and didn’t scratched the cornea again.

Here’s how I did with last week’s wishes:

1. Try and write my posts the night before: We all know how that turned out. Not achieved.

2. Spend one hour “tech free” every day: Actually this one was a little easier then I thought. My husband and I were able to spend more quality time together. We even cooked dinner together a few nights.

3. Buy lunch once this week: I was so close on this one. I brought my lunch twice.

What are some of your weekly wishes?

Until next time!

Jennifer

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #3

  1. I love the idea of a no spend week. I keep meaning to try a no spend month but it’s always felt so lofty that I haven’t had the confidence to give it a try. I think I need to start small like you. It will be so great to see the numbers at the end of the week I’m sure. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

