Weekly Wishes #14

The Nectar CollectiveLinking up with Melyssa

Hello Loves!

Happy Monday!

This weekend turned out to be sun-filled. I get all sad when I look at the forecast and they are predicating rain for the weekend. Weatherman can be wrong and this last weekend, they were. Between soccer try-outs and hanging out with family, it was a super busy weekend. I was glad Monday came around (well. only a little bit glad).

Weekly Wishes is where I talk about my dreams, goals, wishes, etc. for the week.

This week’s wishes:

Get the trailer ready:

We are going camping this weekend for memorial day. My husband inherited a tent trailer that we use about one a year. We need to get it ready to take this weekend. Since we haven’t really used it since last year, it might be due for a nice clean out.

Write my toast:

My best friend’s wedding is next weekend. I really need to get a move on writing my toast. Any ideas will be accepted!

Get up on the first alarm:

I have a really bad habit of hitting the snooze button one too many times. I really want to start getting up earlier so that I don’t rush out of the house and forget things.

Last week’s wishes:

Hopefully I didn’t break my pinky:

I didn’t break it. I just really jammed it. It still hurts a tiny bit.

Enjoy the sun:

I definitely enjoyed the sun. I got super brunt this last weekend.

– Jennifer

 

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #14

  1. Stopping by from the linkup! Good luck with your toast and snooze button! I had the same problem and I try to tell myself that I’m not getting any more quality rest with the additional 10 minutes of sleep from hitting the snooze button. Not sure if it’s the best solution but I get my phone right away and just check my emails and scroll through instagram real quick and that wakes up me (of course it has to be for just 5 minutes otherwise you are still wasting time…)

  2. I need to start waking up on the first alarm, too! I know a lot of people place their alarm or phone away from their bed so they have to get up to turn it off. This doesn’t work for me at all, so I am looking for alternative remedies.

Leave a Reply

