To Read or Not to Read

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s question is:

Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want To Read aka books that make you wonder to Read or Not to Read?

1: I’ll probably never read…The Casual Vacancy by J.K Rowling. I’ve been a Harry Potter fan from the very beginning and have been a fan of J.K Rowling. I’m scared to adventure into a different world outside of Hogwarts.

2: I’ll probably never read… The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. I tried really hard to read this but I just couldn’t. It was too hard to focus to understand anything. It made my brain hurt.

3. I’ll probably never read… The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien. They are way too long. Besides I can just watch the movie.

4. I’ll probably never read… The Game of Thrones series. There is way too much blood and guts for me. Besides, the books are super long.

5. I’ll probably never read… Vampire Academy by Rachelle Mead. I brought this book right before the movie came out. I think I got swept up in the hype of the movie.

6. I’ll probably never read… The rest of the Stephanie Plum Series. I got to about 5 before I got fed up with them. All the books follow the same storyline. I wasn’t really impressed with them.

7. I’ll probably never read… The Host by Stephanie Meyers. I’ll admit it, I liked Twilight when it first came out. I have heard that this book is pretty bad.

8. I’ll probably never read… the rest of the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld. This was the most painful book ever. It took all my power to actually get through it.

9. & 10. I’ll probably never read… Insurgent & Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I’ve heard some mixed reviews regarding these two books; either you really like it or you hate it. There is no gray area.

What about you? What books have you asking yourself to read or not to read?

♥ Jennifer

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “To Read or Not to Read

  1. So funny. I actually was not a fan of Twilight, but I enjoyed The Host. The movie was horrible, but I really liked the book.
    I tried The Casual Vacancy and I couldn’t get into it. I want to try the books she’s written as Robert Galbraith because I like crime fiction, but The Casual Vacancy was SO boring.

  2. I have Vampire Academy on my list too. I have not read any of her books, but have heard such great things, I am just kind of over vampires….

Leave a Reply

