“You HAVE to read this book”

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Hello Loves!

I’m back from the bachelorette weekend and I survived. It was very touch and go there for a while but we made it out alive.

Now on to this week’s Top Ten.


Top Ten Books that people tell me I HAVE to read! But doesn’t mean I will.

{One and Two}

Insurgent and Allegiantย by Veronica Roth.

I’ve read the first one so there should be no reason not to read these books. I haven’t gotten around to it and maybe I never will.

{Three}

Any other books by John Green (besides The Fault in our Stars)

The Fault in our stars was so good that it ruined me for John Green. I don’t think his other books will compare.

{Four}

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I own a copy of this book. I just haven’t gotten around to actually picking it up and starting it.

{Five}

The Game of Thrones series by George R.R Martin

Those books have been recommended to me by a couple of people. They are way too long for me and the farthest thing away from the type of books I like to read.

{Six}

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larssoon

My in-laws told me I have to read these books. I would love them. I read the first chapter and wasn’t too impressed.

{Seven}

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

ย Every time I ask someone for a book recommendation, this is always the first one. Maybe I should try it out. Probably because the movie is coming out soon.

{Eight}

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

This is actually the next book I’m going to read. I saw the trailer for this movie and it made me want to read the book. It’s highly recommended.

{Nine}

Since You’ve Been Gone By Morgan Matson

I’m actually in the middle of this book.ย  I’ve really enjoyed it. Review Soon

{Ten}

The Gallagher Girls Series by Ally Carter

I’ve read a ton of goodย reviews on this series. It’s the next series that I want to start.


What would you recommend?

โ€‰- Jennifer

2 thoughts on ““You HAVE to read this book”

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog this week! Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply!

    You HAVE to read the Gallagher Girls books! I’m glad you’ve started Since You’ve Been Gone! These are some of my all time favorite book!

    I kind of want to read If I Stay, but I’m horrible at reading sad books. I’m pretty sure anything by Gayle Forman would break my emotions, possibly permanently.

  2. I’ve been meaning to read Gone Girl and Cinder for a while now. And I think, that John Green’s other books are better than TFIOS- just my humble opinion. I feel like that’s the overrated one. Will Grayson, Will Grayson is my personal favorite. Thanks for stopping by my post ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

