When I grow up || #blogtober14 Day 2

 

Hello Loves!

As I explained the other day I came across this great idea from The Daily Tay and Helene in Between, #blogtober14 Blog Every Day in October. As I’m always trying to find topics to write about, I thought I would give this a try.

Day 2. Dream job when you were little/ what is it now?

Most people would think that my dream job when I was little was to be a professional soccer player. Now that would make the most sense. However, that isn’t the case. Growing up I wanted to be the President’s mailman. Take a moment to laugh…

… Ok, moment over.

Think about how awesome it would have been. The president has to get his mail somehow. Wouldn’t you want to be the person that gives it to him every morning. I imagined how our conversations would go.

“Good Morning Mr. President.”

“Good Morning Jennifer. Anything exciting happening?”

“A little of this, a little of that.” Random babble for 5ish minutes.

“Have a good day, Jennifer”

“You too Mr. President. Change the world!” Then I would be on my merry way.

Now that I’m thinking about it years later, it was a little bit silly. If I wanted to go to the white house (which is why I wanted to be mailman to begin with) then shouldn’t I have dreamed to be president? Being president sounded like a lot of hard work that I just didn’t want to deal with. Besides my grandpa was a mailman and he would always have the coolest stories. Hence why I wanted to be a mailman at the best house in the nation!

Obviously my dream job still hasn’t happened yet but I’m okay with that. I’m young and there is still time to achieve it. Who knows maybe my silly dream could become a reality.

What is your dream job?

– Jennifer 

Previous days
Day 1: If you won the lottery you’d..

 

 

10 thoughts on “When I grow up || #blogtober14 Day 2

  1. Wow oh my, you made me giggle. Being President’s mailman – that’s a new one. Seriously haven’t heard that one before. Well, if it didn’t happen yet, you know where to set your goal 😉

  2. Pingback: I can’t live with|| #Blogtober14 Day 3 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  3. Pingback: Favorite Picture || #blogtober14 Day 4 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  4. Pingback: 10 Things I Wish I had known || #blogtober14 day 6 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  5. Pingback: Vacation Time (Almost) || #blogtober day 7 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  6. Pingback: 2024 || #blogtober day 8 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  7. Pingback: #TBT || #blogtober14 day 9 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  8. Pingback: Questions You Should Ask Yourself part IV | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

Leave a Reply

