I can’t live with|| #Blogtober14 Day 3

Helene in Between Blogtober

Today is Day 3 of #Blogtober:Blog Every Day in October with The Daily Tay and Helene in Between. So far I’m on a roll. Sometimes it hard to find topics to write that’s where this daily challenge will be nice. It’s requiring me to think out of the box. Today’s prompt was a rather challenging one.

Day 3. One Thing You Can’t Live Withoutย 

The most obvious answers would be my husband and puppy. While I can’t be me without them, that’sย wasn’t thinking outside the box for me. One thing that I can’t live without is books.

Books allow me toย travel the world from the comfort of my own living room. I can travel down the rabbit hole with Alice, see theย wizard world of Harry Potter, search for the Great White Whale, or fall in love with a vampire without having to get dress.

Whenever I have a spare moment, I read. Whenever I’m in a car, plane, train I read. While I’m laying in bed, I read. Instead of watching tv (while besides sports) on the weekend, I read. Reading has been an escape for me.

Losing my books would be so hard. I wouldn’t get to see the world or visit my friends in Narnia. It just wouldn’t be the same.

What is something you can’t live without?

– Jennifer

 

 

9 thoughts on “I can’t live with|| #Blogtober14 Day 3

  1. Pingback: Favorite Picture || #blogtober14 Day 4 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  2. Pingback: 10 Things I Wish I had known || #blogtober14 day 6 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  3. Pingback: Vacation Time (Almost) || #blogtober day 7 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  4. Pingback: 2024 || #blogtober day 8 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  5. Pingback: #TBT || #blogtober14 day 9 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

Leave a Reply

