10 Things I Wish I had known || #blogtober14 day 6

The Daily Tay

Hello Loves.

Happy Monday! For once, I was excited for Monday to show up. It could possibly have to do with the Seahawks taking on the Redskins tonight. Who knows!

For those of you that are new, I’m joining Helene and Taylor for #Blogtober14: Blog everyday in October! Today’s Prompt was a little bit harder for me to write about. That’s the thing I love about this challenge. It’s pushing me to think outside the box.

Day 6. 10 Things You’d tell yourself when you started blogging

It’s hard to believe that I have been blogging for over a year now. I have learned so much about myself already and keep learning every day. Here are the 10 things I wish I had known before I started blogging.

  1. Make a post schedule: It’s going to be hard to manage a full time job, blogging and everything else in your life. To make it easier, plan when you are going to post. *I’ve been doing a lot better with this.*

  2. Take Pictures: People like to see pictures.

  3. Be yourself: Write like you talk. People like you for you.

  4. Don’t worry about stats: When I first started, I would look at my stats every day. It would cause me to panic and regret starting to blog. Once I stopped worry about them, I started to really blogging.

  5. Don’t compare yourself to others: See point 3. People like you for you.

  6. Appearance Matters: Make sure your blog looks nice and is easy to maneuver around. If people don’t like the way it looks, they might not stay.

  7. Proofread: Do I really need to explain this?

  8. Comment on other blogs: Whenever you read other blogs, make sure to leave them some love. It’s a lot of work to read that post. They want to feel the love.

  9. Write what you want/like: Write about what you feel like and not what others want you to write about. You are more likely to be yourself, if you write about things you like.

  10. Have fun: Blogging is so rewarding. Make sure you are having fun.

What are some things you wish you’d have known?

– Jennifer

 

8 thoughts on “10 Things I Wish I had known || #blogtober14 day 6

  1. Pingback: Vacation Time (Almost) || #blogtober day 7 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  2. Pingback: 2024 || #blogtober day 8 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  3. Pingback: #TBT || #blogtober14 day 9 | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

Leave a Reply

