Quote

topten

Hello Loves!

Like my “picture” at the top? I created it! It’s not anything big but it’s still super cool. I didn’t know I could do something like that. Points for my job! Any who, moving on.

Top Ten is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish every Tuesday. This is one of the best memes because it combines two of my favorite things, making lists and talking about books!

This week’s Top Ten is

Top Ten Books For Readers Who Like Character Driven Novels

When I first saw the topic for this week, I was a little confused. I wasn’t too sure what was meant by character driven novels. After trusting my good friend, google to show me the way, I came up with my Top Ten list. All these books are driven by the actions of the character opposed to the actions driven by the plot!

  1. Eleanor & Park

  2. The Fault in Our Stars

  3. The Time Traveler’s Wife

  4. Fangirl

  5. Water for Elephants

  6. The Hunger Games

  7. The Perks of being a wallflower

  8. My Sister’s keeper

  9. Thirteen Reasons Why

  10. City of Bones

Are there any others that I missed?

– Jennifer

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. That is a great list. I could never get into the book or film of Water for Elephants but have heard great things from others. The Hunger Games and The Perks of Being a Wallflower are great books. I have Thirteen Reasons Why in my pile but have yet to read it.

      1. I will keep that in mind when I am reading it! Thanks for that! šŸ˜€ Do you have a favourite book of all time? šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

