Quote
Linking up with Heather
Hello Loves!
This week has been crazy busy and I haven’t had time to read. Hopefully it slows down this weekend. This week’s book is one that I have been meaning to review.

YOLO by Lauren Myracle

yolo (Internet Girls #4)

Goodreads Blurb
Through texts and messages, the mega-bestselling, beloved Internet Girls series followed the ups and downs of school for three very different, very close friends. Now it’s freshman year of college for the winsome threesome, and *everything* is different. For one, the best friends are facing their first semester apart. Way, way apart. Maddie’s in California, Zoe’s in Ohio, and Angela’s back in Georgia. And it’s not just the girls who are separated. Zoe’s worried that Doug wants to break up now that they’re at different schools, and Maddie’s boyfriend, Ian, is on the other side of the country. In the face of change and diverging paths, Maddie’s got a plan to keep the friends close, and it involves embracing the present, making memories, and . . . roller derby! Using of-the-moment technology, Lauren Myracle brings her groundbreaking series into the brave new virtual world of texting and tweets

My thoughts:
I’ve read the other three books in this series and liked them. However, I’m a little bit glad that the series is over. They started getting predictable and boring. In this book, the winsome threesome are off to college. Their experiences were nothing like mine. I had a long distance boyfriend (like Zoe) and I still managed to have fun. I was a part of a team (kindof like Angela) and I never ended up in the ER. I was away from everyone I knew (like Maddie) but I managed. Somehow their experiences weren’t believable to me.
It was still a very easy read. I was able to get it done in a weekend. I’m still liking the non-traditional form of writing. Hopefully, I can find more books like that.
3/5 Stars.  

Book Information:
Written by: Lauren Myracle
Format: E-book
Length: 208 Pages
Publish Date: August 26th 2014

 

Leave a Reply

