Top Ten Tuesday: Places to Visit

topten

A weekly meme hosted by the Broke and The Bookish
Hello Loves!
Today is Tuesday which means two things. I’m one step closet to my vacation and two, it’s Top Ten Tuesday! This is by far my favorite weekly linkup. There are books and making a list. How much more awesome can you get?
This Week’s topic is

Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit (whether fictional or real)

Reading allows you to travel the world in the comfort of your own bed. Sometimes though, there is that one book that makes you want to travel to this amazing place that is being described. Even if you have to wish the place to be real. There are so many places that I want to visit just because I read about them in a book. It was hard to narrow it down to just ten.
Alicante & Idris (The Moral Instruments): This is a two-fold answer. Jace & Co made Alicante & Idris sound like such a wonderful and beautiful place.
Hogwarts (Harry Potter Series): I’m still waiting for my admission letter to arrive by owl. From all the the sleeping quarters to Professor Snape’s office to the Quadditch field, there is so much that I would love to visit.
Emerald City (The Wizard of Oz): Technically speaking, I live in Seattle which is called the Emerald City but I want to visit the real Emerald City. The one where there is a horse of a different color. The home of the great and powerful Oz.
France (Anna and the French Kiss): France has been on my list of places to travel forever. After reading Anna, my desire to go there hasn’t decreased.
The Capital (Hunger Games Series): I understand that the Capital is a bad place but there is so much to see. All the “costumes”, the grounds, and the people watching.
Forks (Twilight): This is very embarrassing but I’ve never been to Forks even though I live about two hours away.
The Heathman Hotel (Fifty Shades of Gray): Do I really need to explain my reasoning?
Narnia (The Chronicles of Narnia): I’ve always wanted to see where the back of my closet leads to. Who knows what is behind there.
Amsterdam (The Fault in Our Stars): Even since I’ve read the Fault in Our Stars, I’ve add Amsterdam to my list of places to visit. Hazel and Gus made it sound so wonderful.
Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory (Charlie and the chocolate factory): This is the strangest place of all. I hate chocolate very much. Why would I want to go and visit a chocolate factory? One (maybe two words) Oompa Loompas.
There are so many other places that I want to see with my own eyes. I guess for right now, I will have to imagine them in my mind. That’s not a bad thing though.
Where do you want to visit?

– Jennifer

Leave a Reply

