Top Ten Tuesday: Characters that need their own book

topten

Hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

Sounders advance!!! They advanced to the conference finals!!! I’m so excited!!!! It totally makes up for getting hardly any sleep last night! Just three games away from winning the cup! Bringing another championship to Seattle! I can’t believe it!

Since it’s been a hot minute since I’ve done a Top Ten Tuesday, I thought today would be a great time! This week’s topic is

Top Ten Characters that should get their own book.

I’ll admit that I always wonder what they other characters see, hear, think, etc whenever I’m reading a book. I really think every book should have two versions. One written in the main character and the other written from someone else’s view. Or just stick to my favorite style of writing, alternating points of view! Here are my characters I think should get their own book.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

From the Harry Potter Series

1.) Hermione Ginger: Being a muggle makes her story so interesting. I would love to know what goes on in her head when she is with Harry and Co.

2.) Ron Weasley: Ron is one of my favorite characters. He makes the trio actually work. It would be so interesting to view the magical world through his brain.

3.) Albus Dumbledore: Dumbledore is quite an interesting character. He is full of so much mystery that I want to uncover it all.

4.) He who must not be named aka Lord Voldemort: We catch glimpse of Voldemort’s life but I want more. Maybe the battles leading up to the death of Lily & James Potter. What makes him so feared.

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1) 

From the Hunger Games Series

5.) Peeta Mellark: Do I even need to explain this one?

6.) Gale Hawthorne: I’ve always wondered what the districts are thinking while watching the games. Especially Gale. We never get to understand his pain through his eyes.

Twilight (Twilight, #1)

From the Twilight Series

7.) Edward Cullen: Bella has the unbelievable control over Edward. I’ve always wanted to know hos personal thoughts. What made him power towards Bella.

8.) Jacob Black: It’s not fair that Edward gets to read his mind, why can’t the rest of us. I want to know how it feels to see Bella with someone else.

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)

From the Mortal Instruments series

9.) Jace Wayland: Jace has so many feelings and I want to explore them all.

The Fault in Our Stars

From the Fault in Our Stars

10. Augustus Waters: We hear everything from Hazel Grace’s point of view but I want to experience Gus’ version. There are so many questions that would be answered if we could just get inside Gus’s head.

Any I missing any other characters? Thoughts?

– Jennifer

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters that need their own book

Leave a Reply

