ABCs of the Holidays Part 2

ABCs

If you missed Part 1, Check it out here

N is for the North Pole.

Santa has to live somewhere. I’ve always wanted to visit the North Pole.

O is for Ornaments.

Every year my parents always get a new ornament for their tree. It’s always fun going over there on Christmas morning and trying to figure out which one it is.

P is for Poinsettia.

Poinsettias are one of the easiest decorations for inside the house. Yet they add some much to a table. I have about three hanging out on my tables right now.

Q is for Quiet.

I’m not sure what it is but it seems that it is always so nice and quiet during the holidays. I love being able to go outside and enjoy all that is surrounding me.

R is for Rudolph

Without the red nose to guide him, how would Santa make it through the darker areas. Rudolph adds personality and independence to the reindeer bunch.

S is for snow.

I live in an area of Washington that hardly gets snow. Whenever we do get snow, it makes everything peaceful.

T is for Tree Farm.

My (jewish) in-laws own a Christmas tree farm. I can tell that the holidays are here when the tree farm finally opens up!

U is for Under The Tree.

Growing up I loved wrapping presents and sticking them under the tree. No matter how old I am, there is something so sweet about seeing presents under the tree. Lately, my sister’s cat has been hanging out under the tree. Maybe it’s a nice place to take a nap.

V is for Visiting.

The holidays are about more then presents.ย They are about visiting with your family. The holidays are about the only time that we get to see our cousins.

W is for Wine.

Is there even a need to explain this one?

X is for eXtra sneaky.

Part of the fun of the holidays is trying to be extra sneaky about your gifts. Whether it be where you hid them or trying to find where they are hidden.

Y is for You-time.

With all the hustle and bustle of the holidays, it’s easy to forget toย take a moment or two for you-time. I love my family but sometimes they can be crazy and I need that time to calm down.

Z is for Zoolights.

Zoolights is so much fun. Getting to visit the animals at night and under the pretty lights are some ofย my greatest memories of the holidays.

Leave a Reply

