Five on Friday: Favorite Christmas Movies

TGIF!

Happy One Week to Christmas!

One of my favorite things about the holidays is all the movies on television. Hallmark Channel for the win! These are some of my favorite Christmas movies of all time.


{One}

Babes in Toyland (1986)

BabesinToyland.jpg

Drew Barrymore is so adorable in the movie. I remember watching this all the time with my family when I was younger. It’s one of those remakes that were made-for-tv.


{Two}

Christmas with the Kranks (2004)

Tim Allen is the unofficial comedian of Christmas Movies. He has so many good ones, including this one. Empty nest syndrome sets in for the Kranks. Instead of going all out for the holidays like normal, they decided that they wanted to go somewhere else. To me, I feel like this movie is a modern day Christmas Carole. Definitely one to watch with your family.


{Three}

The Santa Claus (1994)

The Santa Clause.jpg

What is there not to love about this movie? Every time I watch I still believe that Santa is real and right in my backyard. Maybe it’s the number that is never home this time of the year. Plus Charlie is so adorable in this movie.


{Four}

Home Alone (1990)

Home alone.jpg

I just realized that this movie is as old as my sister. Crazy. I always envied Kevin cause he got to be home alone. But when all the crazy stuff started happening. I was over that envy. The original movie is way better then the other two.


{Five}

Christmas Vacation (1989)

NationalLampoonsChristmasVacationPoster.JPG

The all-time best Christmas movie. Hands down. Every year my dad tries to channel Clark Giswald with his holiday lights. And every year he fails. This movie gave people false hope that their Christmas lights would turn out like his.


What movies do you enjoy?

– Jennifer

Linking up with April, Darci, Christina, and Natasha for Five on Friday.

 

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday: Favorite Christmas Movies

Leave a Reply

