Monday…

2aLinking up with Sheila

Monday.

No matter how hard I try and hide from you, you always seem to make an appearance. Maybe one day I will out run you.

This week is actually short for me since the hubs and I are heading out of town on Thursday. Every year, his work goes on an annual skit trip to rest up before tax season starts. I love this since I get to be the plus one! Now I just have to kick this cold in the butt.

The last couple of weeks, I worked from home and was able to put a bit of a dent into my waiting to be read list. Here is what I am currently reading this Monday.


The Pact

Goodreads

For eighteen years the Hartes and the Golds have lived next door to each other, sharing everything from Chinese food to chicken pox to carpool duty– they’ve grown so close it seems they have always been a part of each other’s lives. Parents and children alike have been best friends, so it’s no surprise that in high school Chris and Emily’s friendship blossoms into something more. They’ve been soul mates since they were born.

So when midnight calls from the hospital come in, no one is ready for the appalling truth: Emily is dead at seventeen from a gunshot wound to the head. There’s a single unspent bullet in the gun that Chris took from his father’s cabinet– a bullet that Chris tells police he intended for himself. But a local detective has doubts about the suicide pact that Chris has described.

*Jodi Picoult is one of my all-time favorite authors. I’ve been on a re-read kick of her books lately. This is the start of that kick. I’m about 80% done with this book. I wanted to finish it last night but I fall asleep. A review will be up after I finish it.*


– Jennifer

3 thoughts on “Monday…

Leave a Reply

