Monday!

2aLinking up with Sheila

I’m back from my vacation. Between all the blog comments, email, and work that I need to catch up that I decided I need another vacation. I’ve been one busy bee this morning. Today’s post is going to be short and sweet.

Since we had a 5+ hour drive and endless amounts of time to read. I was able to finish a couple of books. Their reviews will be up shortly! Here is what I’m reading this week!


Nineteen Minutes

Goodreads

Sterling is an ordinary New Hampshire town where nothing ever happens–until the day its complacency is shattered by an act of violence. Josie Cormier, the daughter of the judge sitting on the case, should be the state’s best witness, but she can’t remember what happened before her very own eyes–or can she? As the trial progresses, fault lines between the high school and the adult community begin to show–destroying the closest of friendships and families.

Nineteen Minutes asks what it means to be different in our society, who has the right to judge someone else, and whether anyone is ever really who they seem to be.

*It’s amazing to think how your life can change in 19 minutes. Picoult is pulling at my heart strings with this book. I’m about 10% done. *


– Jennifer

7 thoughts on “Monday!

Leave a Reply

