TGIF! 5 on Friday

Hello Friday.

It’s been a long time. I’m glad you have decided to show your wonderful face around these parts. You have been sorely missed.  Next time don’t take us long to come around.

Since it’s Friday, I thought I would link up with Darci, April, Natasha and Christina for my 5 thoughts this Friday.

{One}

My Kindle Fire:

I got the first Kindle Fire when it came out in 2011. I’ve taken extremely good care of it. And I think it finally has died. I left it on the charger all night and it didn’t charge at all. I think it’s time to replace it. I’m thinking of getting the new Fire HD 7 but I’m still not sure. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

{Two}

Super Bowl 49:

Why can’t the Super Bowl be here already? I’m In and I’m ready! I want to see my Seahawks just dominate Brady and put an end to all this hype about deflated balls. Let’s get the game start already! 

*Need some sort of Blue Friday Picture*

{Three}

Job Hunting:

I never realized how stressful job hunting could be. For a little more context, my current job contract ends very soon. For the last couple of weeks, I’ve put my resume out there and applied to all these places and nothing has happened. It’s been almost three years since I’ve searched for a job. And even then I got lucky with some great opportunities. Fingers crossed something comes up.

{Four}

Casetify:

I’m obsessed with phone cases. I have tons of cases that I could change it out as often as I do my underwear. I recently came across this website that allows me to create my phone cases. Of course I had to check it out. Castetify is a great case websites that allows your creative to fly. Their cases are steady. They survive when I drop my phone. Check them out here. Right now I’m rocking this adorable penguin case while I wait for my Sounders case to arrive.

@casetify sets your Instagrams free! Get your customize Instagram phone case at casetify.com! #CustomCase Custom Phone Case | Casetify | Portrait | Animals | Painting  | Volkan Dalyan

{Five}

Tax Season:

Tax season is officially upon us. Since my husband is a CPA I’ve developed a love/hate relationship with this season. I love that my husband enjoys this time of year but I hate the fact that I never see him. He works about 80+ hours a week. I’ve coined myself a tax season widow until about April 15th. Oh well, guess it’s time to check up on those Netflix shows.

Happy Friday!

– Jennifer

 photo db7528c5-a5c8-4eb0-9519-22997b018248_zps7d56832d.jpg

Leave a Reply

