30 before 30 Part II

 2015/01/img_1687.jpgStella!

It’s been a hot minute since Part I of my 30 before 30 came out. It’s time that I got around to finish my list. Here’s Part II of the list.


11.) Start a pen pal relationship

With the ability to reach out to someone with the push of a button, writing letters has been ancient. Before email, facebook, twitter, instagram, texting, one of the only ways to communicate was by letters. There is something so exciting about going to the mailbox and seeing a letter in there for you. I want to establish a relationship purely off of being pen pals.

12.) Take yearly family photos

It will be great to see how the family changes every year.

13.) Start new family traditions

My family never really had traditions growing up. Even if it’s something small, I want to start establishing some sort of traditions.

14.) Travel to another country

By another country, I mean not Mexico or Canada. I’ve been there. I want to travel somewhere that I’ve never been. Top choices right now: Israel, Australia, and London.

15.) Read all the books on the Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge

For those of you that are new around here, I’m a huge Gilmore Girls fan. #RoryandJesseForever. Over the course of the show, Rory was seen reading 339 books. Someone compiled all the books into a reading challenge. As of right now I’ve read 13 books.

16.) Pay off all of my credit cards

My credit card spending is getting a little out of control. I hoping to have all three of them paid off before my 30th birthday.

17.) Pay off my car

By the time I turned 30, my car will paid off. Then I will officially own it!

18.) Get a job that I love

I’m in the process of job hunting. Instead of finding a job that I get stuck with, I want to find one that I truly love.

19.) Complete a 365 day photo challenge

A few of my friends have done this. You take one picture a day for 365 days. It’s a great way to document your life.

20.) Organize and go on a non-bachelorette Girl’s weekend

Bachelorette getaways are becoming the norm now a days. I want to plan a girl’s weekend where it’s not a bachelorette party.


Stay tuned for Part III

– Jennifer

 

3 thoughts on “30 before 30 Part II

  1. Pingback: 30 by 30 Part III | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

Leave a Reply

