Questions you ask Yourself Part 2

Back in September, I came across this idea from a good blogging friend; Questions to ask yourself. It’s been a hot minute since I’ve done part one that I figured it was time to continue with part two. Here goes nothing.
11} How many minutes do you look at your phone each day?
This is such a tough question to answer. My phone is constantly by my side. Every so often I tend to look down at it to make sure I didn’t miss anything. It’s the only way that anyone outside of work can get ahold of me.
12} Do you call your parents for no reason?
I try to call my parents every day. Most of the time it tends to be every other day. My sister, on the other hand, I talk to her about three times a day.
13} Do you know the story of how your parents met?
I actually do. They met at a mutual friend’s wedding. They were juniors in high school. This month, they will be celebrating their 34th (33rd maybe) wedding anniversary.

Here they are at my wedding about four years ago!

14} What do you miss when you are on vacation?
One of the biggest thing I miss is the pup. We’ve been doing a better job at planning on vacations where we can bring her. But sometimes it’s hard. Not everyone wants to play with 60-lb goldendoodle.

Look how cute she is!

15} What is the world of your childhood?
This is such a tough question to answer. I’m going to go with soccer. Soccer has been a huge part of my life since I can remember. Nearly every weekend, my parents and I were out on the soccer field at some game. Most of my vacations growing up were travelling to different soccer fields throughout the state.
16} When was the last time you played a game?
On Valentine’s day. This year, we decided we wanted to keep it low-key. So I made dinner and we played some board games.
17} Do you think more about your past or your future?
At this very moment, neither. I’m thinking about present. I can’t change the past so there is no need to think about it. The future is so unknown that I don’t want to think about it for fear of having an anxiety attack. I’m really learning to live in the moment. And only worry about life one minute at a time.
18} In which language would you like to be fluent?
French or Italian.
19} Do you try not to look like a tourist when you are on vacation?
I try really hard to not be a tourist but it’s so hard. I get excited about the littlest things. I love taking pictures, which makes you the ultimate tourist.
20} Do you like yourself better when you are drunk?
There is no good way to answer this. So I’m not.
– Jennifer
7 thoughts on “Questions you ask Yourself Part 2

  1. I love these kind of posts. It’s been a while since I’ve done one and I don’t think I’ve done these questions. I’m going to save this post so I can do them sometime πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Questions to Ask Yourself Part III | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

  3. Pingback: Questions You Should Ask Yourself part IV | Innerworkings of the Female Mind

Leave a Reply

