Life Lately- 5 On Friday

Happy Friday Ya’ll!

Today I am linking up with April, Christina, Darci, and Natasha for their 5 on Friday!

Since it’s been a long while since I’ve updated you on my life! I figured today’s post would be perfect.


{One}

My work contract officially ends today. After a year and a half at the same company, I am officially unemployed. As of right now, my life is going to consist of lots of puppy cuddles and book reading. Be on the look out for more personal posts since I will have the time!

Stella and I figured we needed the practice!


{Two}

Sounders Season is officially here! I have been waiting since December for this time of the year. This is the first year we are a full season ticket holder. My soccer loving heart can’t handle it! And yes, I am still mad we lost last weekend. I don’t want to talk about it.

My weekend attire!

If you need to find me, I will be here most weekends


{Three}

Concerts! This Spring/Summer/Fall is shaping up to be a great time for concerts! There are some good ones on my plate. Going to Watershed, Luke Bryan, Shania with a few others in between. My credit card may hate me but at least my heart is full of country music!


{Four}

Stella really felt like she needed to make an appearance again. This time she stole my pillow and blanket so that I would take her picture. Most of my “free-time (after work and soccer practices)” have been spent with this cutie. In case you didn’t know, I am a tax-season widow. My husband is a CPA and is working 75+ hours until April 15th. So it’s Stella and I holding down the home front.

In the words of Olivia Pope, “It’s handled”


{Five}

I was walking to the store the other day when I came across this sign. Sometimes we need to celebrate the little victories in life!


Hope everyone has a great weekend!

– Jennifer
One thought on “Life Lately- 5 On Friday

Leave a Reply

