Book Tour || Finding Fisher

Today I am taking part in the Finding Fisher Book Tour hosted by reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours. Read on for an interview with the author!


Book Information:

Title: Finding Fisher

Author: Dakota Madison

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Release Date: March 2 2015


Synopsis:

Finding Fisher is a short novel about love, lies, loyalty and what it means to be truly alive.

Franklin Smith was the perfect fiancé. He was at the top of our class at Stanford and had been recently accepted to Harvard Law. But Spring Break our senior year of college changed everything. He went back home to New Jersey and never returned. At his funeral I discovered a guy I never knew. His secret past. And a twin brother, Fisher, I didn’t know existed.

Author’s Note: When I learned about the tragic death of cover model Josh Nicholson and saw the wonderful photos that Eric McKinney of 6:12 Photography had taken of Josh I just knew I had to write a book in his memory. This is the novel that Joshua Scott Nicholson inspired. 

A portion of the profits from the cover and book sales will be donated to Joining Hearts, Inc., a 501(c)(3), all-volunteer, non-profit organization dedicated to providing housing support to people living with HIV and AIDS in Atlanta, in memory of Josh.

Purchase at Amazon


Interview with Dakota Madison

* How do you name your characters? As you are writing, before, or after you are done?

I like to name all of the main characters before I start any project. I think the names are such an important part of discovering who the characters are.

* What advice would you give to future writers?

Write every day and read as much as you write.

* What do you wish you would have known before writing your book?

Before I started writing romance novels I wish I had known about writing in a series. I wrote a lot of stand-alone novels and they are much more difficult to promote and market than a series.

* Best/Favorite Place to write?

In my bed or on my patio.

* What is your writing environment like?​

I like silence. I find any noise distracting.

* Where did you come up with the idea for the book?

When I learned about the tragic death of cover model Josh Nicholson and saw the wonderful photos that Eric McKinney of 6:12 Photography had taken of Josh I just knew I had to write a book in his memory. Finding Fisher is the novel that Joshua Scott Nicholson inspired.

* Is there a message that you want readers to grasp?

Everyone deals with death in their own way and there is not one “right” way to grieve.

* Who inspired you to write?

I know it probably sounds like a cliche, but I feel like I was born a writer. It’s what I told everyone I wanted to do when I was a little kid.

* Do you do any research for your book?

This book did not require much research.

* Hardest part of writing?

I don’t think writing is hard. I think the business of writing is hard. Creating awareness of your work is extremely time consuming.

* Favorite character to write?

How can one pick a favorite child? I love all of my characters!

* Do you get to come up with the cover art?

Because the book is a special project inspired by and dedicated to the cover model, I wanted the cover to feature him prominently.

* If your book was made into a movie, who is your dream cast?

Chloe Woodford-Nicola Peltz
Fisher Smith- Ryan Guzman
Mrs. Sherry Smith – Maria Bello

* If you were ship-wrecked on a desert island, what three books would you want with you?

Just three? Not fair! Maybe the Dragon Tattoo trilogy.

* Dream Author to work with?​

Most of my all-time favorite writers have been dead for decades. It’s a difficult question to ask because writing is such a solitary process. In order for me to want to work with someone I would need to know a lot about their temperament.


Author’s Info

USA TODAY Bestselling author Dakota Madison is known for writing New Adult and contemporary romance with a little spice and lots of heart. She likes to explore current social issues in her work. Dakota is a winner of the prestigious RONE Award for Excellence in the Indie and Small Publishing Industry. When she’s not at her computer creating spicy stories Dakota likes to spend time with her husband and their bloodhounds at their home outside Phoenix, Arizona. Dakota also writes under the pen names SAVANNAH YOUNG, SIERRA AVALON and REN MONTERREY.

Links

Facebook * Twiiter * Blog * TSU


My Review:

– Oh my gosh, my heart would be broken if I found out my husband was living a double life.

– This was a quick and easy read but it kept me interested until the end. 

-One of the greatest love stories since the Notebook

-Fisher and Chloe need each other more than the realized. They push each other of the their comfort zones. 

Drawing1

One thought on “Book Tour || Finding Fisher

Leave a Reply

