Book Tour & Top Ten List || Snapped

Displaying SnappedTourBanner.png

Today’s stop is hosted by Xpresso Book Tours. Read on for a top ten list from the author.

Displaying Snapped.jpg

Book Information
Snapped Series by Ketley Allison
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Synopsis:
“We have someone who saw you struggling with the deceased before using that knife. Your best friend, and our eye witness.”
In nine weeks Charlie Miller’s life goes from high-rolling perfection to a crypt of sin. All it takes is one night, one blade, and her boyfriend, best friend and new friends all either end up as suspects or dead.
Nate Westcott, a pierced, tattooed, charismatic lawyer, is a man she can’t have—but a seductive danger she can’t ignore. He’s cocky, infuriating, brilliant and wrong, yet he makes her question whether she really is the good girl she wants to be or more like the selfish killer everyone thinks she is.
And her body wants him in ways she’s not supposed to crave.
As the weeks close in, cracks start forming in her everyday world of pro football golden boys, law school domination and New York City nightlife. Everyone she cares about is at risk because one of them doesn’t love Charlie back. In fact, they want her out of the way. Disposed of. Set up.
One more step, and all Charlie has to do is fall through.
Week 1 starts now.
WHO WILL SNAP?
Snapped is Ketley’s New Adult Contemporary series with all the romance you’d expect, but the killer—and lovers—that you don’t.
Purchase:

— Amazon


Ketley Allison ‘s Top Ten Fictional Crushes
1) First and foremost, I have to say Darien/Mamoru from Sailor Moon. Yes he is a cartoon and no I am not ashamed – he was beautiful and did anything for his true love and twelve-year-old me DIED. DIED for him.
2) Stefan Salvatore from the Vampire Diaries novels (although the TV version ain’t too shabby either). I am a sucker for true love and sacrifice for your soulmate…a love story from the ancients, an everlasting  connection. He was beautiful, smart, quiet, and so totally devoted to Elena. Reading this at 14, I dreamed about that kind of love and hoped it would one day happen to me. PS – I don’t care what the TV show is doing, I am still waiting for Elena and Stefan to get back together and I will forever believe. OTP y’all.
3) Devon Sawa’s character in…everything. Casper, Now and Then, even Final Destination. He, as a fellow Canadian, was someone my teenage self was convinced I’d meet one day. Obviously that didn’t happen, but his boyish good looks and tilted smile got to me, and he was my first celebrity crush I think.
4) Any of the male leads in L.J. Smith’s novels (going back to the Vampire Diaries). She was my first introduction to gorgeous supernatural men, and I haven’t been able to forget them since. She was definitely my Twilight moment before Twilight.
5) Noah Calhoun in The Notebook. ‘Nuff said.
6) Christian Grey in 50 Shades, but not the BDSM bit. I think a lot of people have their rescue fantasy, where it is you and only you who can save someone with a desperate past and who is deeply in pain, and I’m not exempt from this bunch. Think the Beast in Beauty and the Beast, too. Where you are the one who can make that person fall deeply in love with you—the first time they’ve ever loved anyone.  And since it’s a fantasy, why not an achingly beautiful, billionare man who dresses in expensive suits and stares into your soul with sparkling sterling eyes? Anyone? Eh? Eh?
7) Maise O’Malley in Leah Raeder’s Unteachble. I had a big girl-crush on this one because of her ability to go after what she wants, damn the consequences. To be sexy and arrogant, cocky and smart. In a lot of novels this is usually the man, but Maise is proof it’s hot in women, too.
8) Charles Micheal David as Marcel in The Originals. Shoot, back to Vampire Diaries. I can’t help it!
9) Model Stephen James. He’s been in stuff, right? No? Can this count? Look him up. You’ll see.
10) Nate and Slade in my Snapped series and Asher in my Dark Souls series. What can I say, these are guys I dreamed up! They encompassed all the traits that I found alluring in the list of characters above, my desirable men. I can’t forget them!
Whew, that was hard, but I did it! Thank you so much for having me!

Author’s Bio 
Displaying Ketley.jpg

Ketley Allison began her career by writing books as birthday presents for her friends (with her friend as the main character and opposite a super sexy lead, of course) before ending it in order to walk down a path she thought she was supposed to follow.

The writing bug never left her–and, in fact, would often bleed into the official papers she was supposed to write–so now Ketley’s putting down her suit and finally following her dream. While her friends are no longer the stars of her books, she still throws in bits and pieces of them into each and every one of her characters.

As a result, her books tend to focus a lot on friendships as well as love, because let’s be honest, friends are what really get you through–especially when your epic love turns into epic heartbreak.

Learn more about Ketley by visiting her website

Author links:
* 4 MAC red lipsticks and 3 ebook giveaways of the entire series

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Book Tour & Top Ten List || Snapped

Leave a Reply

